Damn the State of Illinois

As she does every year, my mother paid her accountant to do our taxes.

They told us that the Federal government owed me $46 and the state of Illinois owed me $32.

Greed personified

The next day I got a letter from Illinois telling me that not only did I owe them $22, but that they had charged me a $2.20 penalty along with $.12 interest for not paying it on time.  So I owed them $24.32.

Somebody got it wrong, either the accountants or the state, and I’m pissed that my weiner income for the year ammounted to me owing the State more money than they had already taken from me!  Greedy bastards!  I think I need the money more than they do.  They probably agree with me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

