Really stoked with life

My life is exactly where I want it to be right now.

I’m living in Europe, making money with a job that is at least intellectually stimulating, and not resenting myself one bit for reserving most of my money for travel.

I’ve been to Madrid, Bilbao, San Sebastian, Vitoria, Burgos, La Rioja/Navarra, and, of course, let’s not forget Miranda de Ebro.

Before the winter break I want to make it to Salamanca.

Over the winter break I’m going to Vienna, Budapest, Bucharest, Istanbul, and Paris.

And before I leave Spain I plan to go to Barcelona, Toledo, Galicia, Asturias, Cantabria, Valencia/Murcia, and the major cities in Andalucia.

And there is no way in hell I’m leaving without going to MOROCCO, Dublin, and Lisbon.

All I can think about is where I’m going to go next, how much money I need to save to go there, and who I’m going there with.

I’ll tell you right now that having to start my real life in Los Angeles this summer sounds really unappealing.  I don’t know when traveling became such a passion for me–probably around the time that I acquired friends from different cities and eventually started making my own money.  But every time I think about where I’m going to go next I get so excited and giddy and anxious and impatient.  I just want to go there now!  I have no desire to start a career that would prevent me from traveling for the next however many years.  So I’m staying away as long as I can.

I want to go somewhere in Latin America next year, preferably Chile or Peru.  The problem is I need to get paid.  So far I’ve found Ingles abre puertas in Chile and another option is applying to work at an NGO.

If you know of any awesome NGOs (having to do with Amazon conservation perhaps?) or any programs that pay more than a penance (more than $150/month), PLEASE comment on this post!  I would greatly appreciate all recommendations as I am serious about this and I think I would be disappointed with myself if I didn’t find a way for it to work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

