Musings on Muse

On the train ride from Burgos to Miranda today I listened to Muse on my iPod.

I haven’t listened to Muse in a long time but I like every song of theirs a lot.  Each song has its own thing going on and is yet distinctly Muse.

Below is a list of adjectives that I wrote down on the train today that characterize Muse’s sound and that distinguish it from other groups:

  1. epic
  2. grandiose
  3. playful
  4. grunge

I wish I could consider them one of my favorite bands, but for some reason they are not. Isn’t that frustrating? Don’t you wish you could make something you love your favorite? I have no rational explanation for it but I just can’t manage to include them in my “favorites” category.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

