Pop from the Turn of the Century

My last post has prompted me to make another playlist…this time of shamefully good pop songs.  And when I say shameful, I mean shameful.  ABBA is not making it on this list.

Selection was based on songs that urge me to sign along and/or dance.  I tried to stick to classic pop pop from the turn of the century if you will.

  1. Halfway Around the World, A*Teens
  2. I Want It That Way, Backstreet Boys
  3. Stronger, Britney Spears
  4. Genie in A Bottle, Christina Aguilera
  5. Jumpin’ Jumpin, Destiny’s Child
  6. AM to PM, Christina Milian
  7. Candy, Mandy Moore
  8. MmmBop, Hanson
  9. Another Dumb Blonde, Hoku
  10. My Love Don’t Cost A Thing, Jennifer Lopez
  11. A Little Bit, Jessica Simpson
  12. Give Me Just One Night (Una Noche), 98 Degrees
  13. It’s Gonna Be Me, ‘N Sync
  14. Wannabe, Spice Girls
  15. Baby, Come on Over, Samantha Mumba
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

