I need to work on my hand-eye coordination.

I just played badminton with 1st graders and tragically I think our skills are just about on par.

I’m surprised by how much I like the little kids!  1st grade is the best because they’re still cute and they still respect authority!

I was partnered with little Alejandro and I was trying to tell him to throw the birdie high up into the air so that it would land near me, but he insisted on throwing it like a torpedo…and as he came at me with the birdie I saw the malicious look in his eyes and realized that he intentionally wanted to make it hard for me to catch.  There were times he was throwing that thing at me from 1 foot away, his eyebrows scrunched up with a toothy grin on his face. I had a lot of fun with him today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

