facebook 101

As far as I am concerned, there are two things that are common courtesy on a facebook profile: current city and current employer.

If I’ve just met someone, maybe I’d also like to know relationship status, hometown, photos, etc., but whatever, they have a right to their privacy.*

HOWEVER, if you’re an old friend/acquaintance and we don’t talk/never did talk, why are we friends on facebook if you’re not gonna help a sista out and tell me where you live and who you work for?

At that point, I might as well just un-friend you.**


*Hiding your photos is still super-lame, and you know who you are.

**I don’t, of course.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

